Glossary of Common AdWords Terms
PPC - Pay Per-Click Advertising Generic form of Google AdWords. Advertisers are only charged when a Web User clicks on an ad.
Impressions - An impression is counted each time your ad is shown on a search result page or other site on the Google Network. Each time your ad appears on Google or the Google Network, it's counted as one impression.
Click - When someone clicks your ad, like on the blue headline of a text ad,AdWords counts that as a click. ... As a result, you might see a difference between the number of clicks on your ad and the number of visits to your website.
Click: Definition - AdWords Help - Google Support
Click-Through Rate - CTR is the number of clicks that your ad receives divided by the number of times your ad is shown: clicks ÷ impressions = CTR. For example, if you had 5 clicks and 100 impressions, then your CTR would be 5%.
Clickthrough rate (CTR): Definition - AdWords Help - Google Support
Conversions - An action that's counted when someone interacts with your ad (for example, clicks a text ad or views a video ad) and then takes an action that you've defined as valuable to your business, such as an online purchase or a call to your business from a mobile phone
Conversion: Definition - AdWords Help - Google Support
Conversion Rate - The average number of conversions per ad click, shown as a percentage. ... For example, if you had 50 conversions from 1,000 clicks, yourconversion rate would be 5%, since 50 ÷ 1,000 = 5%.
Conversion rate: Definition - AdWords Help - Google Support
Google Ads Quality Score - Quality Score is Google's rating of the quality and relevance of both your keywords and PPC ads. It is used to determine your cost per click (CPC) and multiplied by your maximum bid to determine your ad rank in the ad auction process. Your Quality Score depends on multiple factors, including:
AdWords Impression Share - Impression share (IS) is the percentage of impressions that your ads receive compared to the total number of impressions that your ads could get. Eligible impressions are estimated using many factors, including targeting settings, approval statuses, and quality.
https://support.google.com/adwords/answer/2497703?co=ADWORDS.IsAWNCustomer%3Dfalse&hl=en
Impressions - An impression is counted each time your ad is shown on a search result page or other site on the Google Network. Each time your ad appears on Google or the Google Network, it's counted as one impression.
Click - When someone clicks your ad, like on the blue headline of a text ad,AdWords counts that as a click. ... As a result, you might see a difference between the number of clicks on your ad and the number of visits to your website.
Click: Definition - AdWords Help - Google Support
Click-Through Rate - CTR is the number of clicks that your ad receives divided by the number of times your ad is shown: clicks ÷ impressions = CTR. For example, if you had 5 clicks and 100 impressions, then your CTR would be 5%.
Clickthrough rate (CTR): Definition - AdWords Help - Google Support
Conversions - An action that's counted when someone interacts with your ad (for example, clicks a text ad or views a video ad) and then takes an action that you've defined as valuable to your business, such as an online purchase or a call to your business from a mobile phone
Conversion: Definition - AdWords Help - Google Support
Conversion Rate - The average number of conversions per ad click, shown as a percentage. ... For example, if you had 50 conversions from 1,000 clicks, yourconversion rate would be 5%, since 50 ÷ 1,000 = 5%.
Conversion rate: Definition - AdWords Help - Google Support
Google Ads Quality Score - Quality Score is Google's rating of the quality and relevance of both your keywords and PPC ads. It is used to determine your cost per click (CPC) and multiplied by your maximum bid to determine your ad rank in the ad auction process. Your Quality Score depends on multiple factors, including:
- Your click-through rate (CTR).
- The relevance of each keyword to its ad group.
- Landing page quality and relevance.
- The relevance of your ad text.
- Your historical AdWords account performance.
AdWords Impression Share - Impression share (IS) is the percentage of impressions that your ads receive compared to the total number of impressions that your ads could get. Eligible impressions are estimated using many factors, including targeting settings, approval statuses, and quality.
https://support.google.com/adwords/answer/2497703?co=ADWORDS.IsAWNCustomer%3Dfalse&hl=en